I’m tired, but sleep won’t seem to come. My in-laws made it here today. They drove that horrible 14 hour drive to come see us! šŸ™‚ I love how much they love my kids…. Grandparents are the greatest.
I got to go grocery shopping tonight without any little ones in tow. I was in and out of three stores in less time it took me to go to target today. I forget how easy it is to get up and go alone. I forget what it is to be alone!!!! If that sounds like a complaint, it’s not. I do enjoy the occasional alone time- like in the bathroom…. Which I’m hoping will resume one day…. But I really like being around people. I’ve reached the point that I would be bored without all this chaos ensuing around me. It’s fun, there’s never a dull moment.
Yesterday, I went to the restroom and shortly after, Addisyn bursts in. She promptly sits on the trash can lid and looks at me, places her hand on my thigh and says “I’ll be right here mommy” with all sincerity. I replied with “if you don’t need anything, please leave!” She obeys and steps outside the door, then she says “I’m right outside mommy, call me if you need anything!” What a ham! I love that little stinker.
There are perks to having an entourage everywhere you go. People seem to be much nicer. I love the comments I get when we go out. “You’ve got your hands full.” I want to reply, actually, I need a couple more, you got a sec?!
“Are all these yours?!?!” like it’s impossible children can be born that close. “Are you going to have any more?” first of all, I’d like you to answer that question. And if I am, what’s it to you? Why do you care? It’s my business, not yours. “Were they planned?” yes, they were planned- the bible says “All the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.” My children were planned from the foundation of the earth – maybe not by me, but they were planned!
I get that most people are trying to be nice and make conversation, but I really wonder how rare my family is. I know most people don’t have three kids in three years, especially not before hitting 5 yrs of marriage. But I know of several others that are in the same boat- or pretty close! I know people who wanted/planned/tried to have kids this close! Life is not impossible- a little more challenging, but we not only survive, we actually enjoy it most days.

It may not be what I had in mind 5 years ago, but it sure is fun!!! I’m looking forward to what’s to come for my family of five. I’ll keep trying to come up with witty responses for the comments. (let me know if you have any!) And I will continue to share the situations that make my life the comedy it is. Now to stop my rambling. Not sure any of this is actually making sense, but it worked for it’s original purpose – I am now tired and will go to sleep! Goodnight all.

