Sleeping through the night. A small blessing with big benefits- ability to focus during the day, ability to keep emotions in check, all-around happiness!

Sibling cohesiveness. Makes the day oh-so-much better when I hear “let me help you” instead of “NO, that’s MINE!” (something were still working on)

A great job. Looking forward to work days instead of dreading the job is so nice. Loving what you do, who you work with and for = Priceless!

An amazing spouse- Finding that special someone who loves you just as much (if not more) than you love them- and then they tell you that every day. Can’t think of anything better!

Supportive friends. Where would we all be without the “village” that helps raise our kids. Aunts, Uncles, Grandmas, Grandpas, and those that might as well be family make life smooth. Heck, sometimes there still helping raise me!

Air conditioning. Texas summers. Day 21 of triple digit heat. Need I say more?!?!

A warm bed. And warm beds for all my children. And the roof over our heads. And air conditioning so the warm bed is nicely warm, not insanely hot!

Ice Cream. No explanation needed

Peace in my home. Regardless of the fights, or test of will, or toddlers pushing the limits- when all is said and done, peace truly does reign.

I’m just grateful. I thank my God, my Hubby, and all the rest of you for being a part of my “happily ever after”.

