Bring on the weekend! Just left work and it’s gonna be a busy crazy weekend. My sis-in-law is in town for two weeks and we have PLANS!!! This past week, we’ve already gone to the zoo, church, and the circus. She and hubby went to the water park today while I was at work. Not sure if I was jealous or not seeing how it was a hundred bazillion degrees outside! I was pretty content being in the air conditioning. šŸ™‚

Tonight we are having some friends over for some games and food. Saturday almost always means garage sale-ing (especially if hubby is off) so I am going to be uber-organized and get a paper today! That way we can plan our attack on the surrounding sales in advance… (mwahaha)

Sunday will be full of church, naps, and then a planning meeting for our new Ennis Campus of Foundation of Life church. Check it out at foundationoflifechurch.com! (yes, that was a shameless plug!)

All-in-all, I’m hoping to have lots of time with my kiddos, get tons done and giggle alot while “working”. I love having time with the hubs. It’s so nice to enjoy weekends with him. It happens once in a blue moon, so we have to take advantage of the opportunity. Maybe we could even squeeze in a date night…. šŸ˜‰ Must put that on my list of things to do.

Another thing I “must” do- I’m getting my nails done this weekend. It’s been a very long time since I’ve gotten them done and I so cherish my time sitting in a chair with nothing to do, no one screaming my name, no milk cups to fill, no fights to break up. -Silence- Well, except for the random spurts on vietnamese and the sound of a random 90’s movie playing in loop in the background. (don’t even pretend you don’t know!!!!)

I must leave this most random post with another oddity in my life. My youngest son turned 6 months old today. No, that’s not the oddity. The strange thing is- he started screaming. Yes, I know baby’s cry. He’s not crying, nothing is wrong, he is just now doing this high-pitched, I want to cover my ears in pain, scream. Sometimes he’s complaining, other times its joyful. All I want to know is how to make it stop! Just so you understand, my other two children are, by NO means quiet. Addisyn is loud and opinionated in everything. Tyce has one volume (loud) for absolutely everything except the following words – please, thank you, sorry, yes ma’am, no ma’am and all done. Those – he whispers. (thanks Mr. Murphy, good one on that law of yours!) But this scream is ear piercing. If it annoys me, as his mother, I can only imagine how others feel. So, if anyone has any ideas on how to keep a 6 month old from deafening anyone that’s within earshot, please- let me know! And on that note, I’m gonna go start my weekend. šŸ™‚ hope you enjoy yours too!

