Peace- An overwhelming feeling of calm in a raging sea of chaos. The sense of knowing you are right where you need to be.

I have no great insights tonight. I feel no great subject ready to pour out of my being. I am simply grateful. Grateful to be at peace. So many things in my life could be better. So many things need to be done. Yet I feel peace. It was a beautiful day that ended with great conversation with special friends. I feel reassured in knowing that I am in the center of Gods will. We – as a family – are where we need to be.

My trust in God grows steadily daily. He is my strength and my rock. He is the perfect amount of provision for this day. I need nothing more. He is faithful to provide for tomorrow what is needed. I take joy in knowing I am not in control. It is Him who holds my life in the palm of His hand. So I surrender to His plan because it is so much greater than mine.

I am anticipating this year to be the greatest we’ve ever known. But for that to come to pass, I must do things differently than I’ve done them before. It is my responsibility to facilitate that change. To trust deeper, to study harder, to cling stronger to His promises. So today, I choose to be at peace. The following are two scriptures a close friend of mine reminded me of the other day. They have been my mantra these past weeks. It’s time for a new season- and I’m ready to turn the page.

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.” (Philippians 4:6-8 NIV)

This is one of my all time favorites “You will keep him in perfect peace, Whose mind is stayed on You, Because he trusts in You.” (Isaiah 26:3 NKJV)

But I found this translation to be refreshing, so I thought I’d add it in as well.
“People with their minds set on you, you keep completely whole, Steady on their feet, because they keep at it and don’t quit.” (Isaiah 26:3 MSG)

What are some of your favorite scriptures?

