I have always loved to travel. The appeal of far away places, the excitement of the trip, packing what you need, or think you need, or may possibly need… šŸ™‚ I enjoy almost every aspect of visiting new places.
As a teenager, I traveled throughout the United States with the Young Continentals presenting the gospel through song and dance. So many lessons were learned in my six months on tour- lessons that helped mold me.
As a college student, I was privileged to take a trip with my alma mater, CFNI, to Papua New Guinea to spread the gospel to people who had never seen anyone of my skin color before. It was such a humbling and amazing experience.
After marriage, we traveled to Cancun and Cozumel. That trip was so unforgettable and enjoyable. I have also experienced parts of Europe and hope to return one day to revisit those places!
But today, I am thankful for my travels. I am currently flying to Tucson, AZ to spend 4 wonderful days with my older brother.
Hubby had taken time off work to spend with his sister who came to visit for 2 weeks. Since he rarely takes time off- we decided to capitalize on this time. I found a very cheap flight and since Zayd is still under two, he flies for free! Trey is keeping the older two and spending time with his sister.
I am so grateful for this opportunity to see my brother whom I rarely get to visit with! Zayd gets to experience his first flight and let me tell you, so far- he’s doing wonderful!!
Here’s a snapshot of him running the terminal before boarding. Keep in mind, it’s already 3 hrs past his bedtime!

20120714-065112.jpg
Once on the plane, he was content to snack on some muffin while waiting to take off.
20120714-065215.jpg

He then decided to watch some little einsteins and chill for a bit.

20120714-065250.jpg

We were allowed to switch seats once in the air- So we found a vacant row for Mr. Energy. Currently, he is trying (unsuccessfully) to climb the seat and escape our little area.
20120714-065201.jpg

Having only one child is so very refreshing. I feel like I can do anything šŸ™‚ So here’s a great big thank you to my hubby who made this all possible! Here’s to hoping the trip continues to be as smooth as it has been!

