2015

I cannot believe another year has come and gone. So many wonderful things happened in 2014. I am sad to see it go but at the same time excited for the new things that 2015 will bring.
Reminiscing with my husband tonight, we talked over some things we would like to try and implement in 2015. So here goes our and my “resolution” list.

I want to:

Read the Bible every day. A couple chapters or even just a verse. I want the Word in my mind daily.

Yell less, pray more. I want to speak to my children, not just at them.

Give my spouse the benefit of the doubt. Don’t always assume the worst intention or jump to conclusions without having the full story. Watch your tone of voice.

Declutter our lives. Less junk, less stuff, less mess.

Do more WITH my children and less FOR them. Assign chores, get them involved and have a smoother running household. Focus on activities together not just planning for them.

Personally:
Run three full marathons
Run a sub-2 hour half marathon
Lead a bible study
Be a better friend
Be a happier Mom
Blog more (twice a month at the least)

High hopes set for 2015. šŸ™‚ There are a few more things on the list – but those are best prayed over. I know great things are in store! What are your plans for 2015?

